Chris M

By chrism

A walk on the tame side

A lovely stroll in the country.
Mum was very protective of this wee foal but the foal was very laid back.
Then there were some wooly jumpers. I got some real clear shots but this girl had character. Not bad for a future chop.
These sheep are so over managed that I wonder what goes on in the 'farmers' mind. He shuffles the whole lot around four fields at least once every day.
The Starling. Great sense of humour, this one. Every day it sits on this wire and as I come outside it pretends to be a lapwing. (peeeewit peeewit) then it just sort of looks at me.
Lots of landscape here.
I am sure the little river (complete with ancient ford) must have kingfishers so I will be on the lookout for one.
Sundays can be pretty groovy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.