Trouble with a capital "D"

Corin, with Dennis.
About a minute earlier, Corin had been stood painting the wall and I pointed the camera at him and he disappeared behind it. Dennis wandered down and then the two of them appeared, as illustrated. Blip. Thank you!

Dennis is full of lots of information. Some of it utterly useless, but some of it very interesting. He and I always have some quite lovely chats whilst we are out here and he is always pleased to see us. I know this, as I have seen how he is towards people that are not top of Dennis's "pleased to see" list.

It wouldn't be the same without him. I think that this might be the case though in the not too distant future, if he and his wife are able to afford to up sticks and return to the UK, following another conversation I had with him today.

In other news, James had a sleep over at one of his friend's villas last night - he returned around 7pm this evening, having been fed and watered all day. Now his friend is round here. It's great - he's so independant.

Mum and I had our hair done this morning. I had lovely shiny straight black/brown hair for about two hours this morning. Then the humidity got to it and it turned into sticky frizzy brown/black hair. But at least it's all one colour now instead of me having bright red bits and some black bits.

Watched the launch of the Juno probe this afternoon - quite interesting, particularly when countdown was put on hold for 40 minutes due to some technical difficulties and some stupid dude in a boat floating into the 'safe zone' in the glades around the launch pad - a helicopter had to be deployed to shoo him away! Only in America. Quite interesting that the probe had to do a full orbit of the Earth in order to slingshot out into space, to begin it's five year journey to Jupiter. As I commented elsewhere today - it's a good job there are no children on board - can you imagine the "are we nearly there yet?" comments going on for five years.

Hasta manana amigos. I have a rather lovely glass of Cabernet Sauvignon and Merlot Crianza on the go. Yum yum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.