Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

A Well Respected Man

Made me think of these Kinks lyrics:

'Cause he gets up in the morning,
And he goes to work at nine,
And he comes back home at five-thirty,
Gets the same train every time.
'Cause his world is built 'round punctuality,
It never fails.

And he's oh, so good,
And he's oh, so fine,
And he's oh, so healthy,
In his body and his mind.
He's a well respected man about town,
Doing the best things so conservatively.


He looked way too conservative to be having a sleep on a bench outside the town hall in any case! It was a really sunny evening in Manchester. I could have gone in for a better angle but I was afraid that he would come around from his slumber and thump me!

We bumped into the guy who is into astronomy again this evening (see my Blip for the 6th May). He really is full of interesting tales. Tony (?), if you are reading this, I can't get to your Flicker account by using the name you gave me. Join up, get Blipping, and make me one of your subscriptions!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.