Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

Thank you and goodbye

Packed up camp and came home today.

Quite sad really, seven of our olders Guides - Dani, Kerry, Lara, Louise, Donna, Jess and April are moving on to Rangers and Sheila our Unit Helper is leaving us after five years.

Unfortunately this year I was unable to stay for the whole of camp. When I arrived back at camp last night they all said they missed me! They said they particularly missed my jokes and wise cracks. Sometimes I think I'm just their resident stand up comedienne!

The blip is my secret friend's gift. The card is from Donna thanking me for everything I've done for her over the past five years including being a "GREAT COOK"!

Sheila and I shed some tears. She's been a great assistant caterer/side kick and I'm really, really going to miss her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.