life....

By lifeandstuff

Beauty

Beauty is in a face. Its maybe a smile. It's maybe the eyes. Maybe the soul. maybe something so amazing we can't quite put our finger on what it is. beauty is beauty. When someone is beautiful on the inside you just can't help but notice it shine on the outside.

This, is one of the stars. One of the girls I am lucky enough to spend my day with. Every day with her is an unexpected journey. You never know what might happen. Most of the time it includes laughs, when you laugh so hard your head hurts. One of the few people that gets my sense of humour, and we have so much Fun. And laugh until our bellies ache and eyes are watering. I write this because she will probably never read it.

I have watched her grow from a teenager to a woman, and a pretty impressive one at that.. and though that makes me feel old, I kinda like having her around my work. :-)

Went to a massage party today. After work. Others had aromatherapy, reflexology and the like, I had reiki. I'm not sure what I was meant to feel, but what a bizarre and lovely experience. I tried to focus on nothing but the treatment, I felt my blood moving, my heart pumping, tingled and warmth. I almost fell asleep, but a lovely nearly sleep, and felt very spiritually aware of my body, as if I wasn't really in it. It really was quite something. must do that again... And if nothing else, when do you get a chance to just lie down and truly relax for an hour? Fabby. :-)

Hope you had a lovely day. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.