Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Big 30!

Arrived at work this morning to see the gate adorned with balloons, banners and embarassing photos of me! It got worse as I went in the building. Mr EG had e-mailed some pics of me to Heidi in all sorts of drunken states and they were plastered on all the doors so everyone in the whole building saw them. This was my desk, which was covered in confetti.It's not actually my bday until tomorrow but I'm having the day off so we celebrated at work a day early.

Mad dash over to Shropshire this evening. We had planned to go out for a meal and then my sis said she could not get a babysitter and Mum said she could not find anywhere that served late and what if we got stuck in traffic etc. I was beginning to feel a bit sorry for myself and thinking that my family did not want to celebrate with me. But when we pulled up at Mums there were lots of cars there - friends and family. I got blind folded and led into the front room with everyone gathered round. I was getting nervous thinking I might not like the surprise and how would I arrange my face if I didn't! And then the blindfold came off and there in front of me was a piano!!! I was speechless and still can't believe it. It is something I have missed ever since I moved out of my folks about 10 years ago, but I never thought I would ever get one of my own! I stayed up until 1.30am playing it. I love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.