Fraggle Rock

By frisky

Droplets on the mind

The title? Well, slowly normal thoughts returning to my head, this is good - I am not saying I am over anything, I honestly doubt I ever will be fully over it all. But slowly my thoughts are going to my own future and the choices I have to make now. Like a gentle shower, just small drips here and there with an occasional bigger splash.

I am still struggling to explain how I am feeling when people ask me, do you think I would get away pointing them to this song?


Goldfinger - Superman

So here I am
doing everything I can
holding on to what I am
pretending I'm a superman
I'm trying to keep
the ground on my feet
it seems the world's
falling down around me
the nights are all long
I'm singing this song
to try and make the answers
more than maybe

and I'm so confused
about what to do
sometimes I want
to throw it all away

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.