Pennipics

By pennipics

Getting fit outside!

These are five 'get fit apparatus for adults' next to a children's play area which seems to consist of a miniature assault course used by the Army.
The children were all ages and loving it and also the parents.
All provided by Sefton council funded with help of the Lottery and sanctioned by the NHS.
For once money well spent; in the back ground is the indoor Gym which doctors can send there patients also it is part of the sailing club and has BB and I believe there is now a very good restaurant.
If your wondering if my friend and I had a 'go' on any of the equipment the answer is no there seems to be a challenge of actually lifting 'one's' own body weight involved..already being at least a stone more than I should (liar) I decided I wanted to get home in one piece.
Madge felt the same.
Hope you had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.