Family Dog

By Family_Dog

the bigger picture

I love walking down this cycle path and looking onto the back of our flat, to see that we're part of something much bigger.

I can stand and look out my bedroom window for hours - our view is gorgeous (especially now the blossom trees are starting to flower) and it's easy to feel like our window is the only one. At night, when I get up for one of my many trek's to the loo, I peek out at the park and wonder if I'm completely alone at that time of night, looking out at the dark sky and the light from the stairwell bouncing off the grass.

It's easy to forget the neighbours. But, taking a walk along the back way, it's almost impossible to even spot which windows are ours! So well hidden are they by all the windows belonging to others.

But they're there. In amongst the other curtains and blinds, looking out onto the same park that we look onto and it's nice to know that we can feel so secluded, so independent in amongst everybody else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.