Tay Ghillie

By challum

5 day countdown

So, you'll be glad to know I made it through my surgery on Thursday. The people at Murrayfield looked after me well, but I was glad when 16:00 came and I was allowed out, although the Staff Nurse wasn't at all happy that I was getting the bus home and that I hadn't made alternative arrangements.

Did it hurt? No

Was it uncomfortable? Yep....

Was I completely aware that someone was dragging a scalpel down my hand, creating a 5cm opening? Absolutely!

Anyway, the bandage is off and tomorrow the stitches come out.

5 days until our two week holiday to Shetland. The OS maps are laid out and ferry and flight times have been printed out. Flight times? Well we're hoping to get out to Foula, which I do believe will be even more exciting than the St. Kilda trip in April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.