Tay Ghillie

By challum

Bit of a setback........

Went to my GP today to have my stitches removed. As soon as the second stitch was snipped the wound opened up and started bleeding....

Phone call from my GP to the consultant, with the end result meaning I have to go back to the hospital tomorrow to have the wound stitched up again and an acceptance that I am more likely to suffer from scar tissue now, as the wound/skin had already started to dry out. I'll also need to seek out a GP in Shetland who will be able to remove the stitches next week. Not a problem but a bit of an inconvenience when on holiday.

The newly ordered fishing lures for the final few - and most productive - weeks of the fishing season are now not likely to be needed this year. Hmphhh.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.