Notsonormallife

By notsonormallife

London Riots

Today at work I have been in the middle of it. The riots are getting stupid now. I love London & these thugs are ruining the city I love. The picture I took was my view from my work after we had to lock the doors.

I had to stay at work until the end as i couldn't go home knowing these things could happen right outside where my staff were. I cant expect to put them in a position I'm not willing to put myself in.

There was some scary scenes outside my work, people looting stores & attacking police. Just wrong. People seem to be laughing and enjoying this. It looks like nothing will happen until somebody dies.

People just looting for the sake of it. I can't understand how people think like that.

I'm praying for my family in London & now there is rumours of trouble in Southend. People just need to stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.