Who knew?

By InOtherNews

CCTV Nation

We are a CCTV nation. Last night I was able to spend 4 solid hours with Sky News showing me the unfolding drama on the streets of London. The riots of 1985 affected the country but not like these today. Today images and footage are available immediately, and available far and wide.

I was able to listen last night as a reporter stood next to a bank being broken into by a gang of feral youths. The alarm started going off and I got treated to a running commentary. The police prescence was nil (hardly surprising given how stretched they must be) and here I was over a hundred miles away on my sofa listening in.

Obviously the behavior exhibited by these people is abhorrent and inexcusable. I won't even entertain the so called reasons for the violence either. Yesterday there was talk of peaceful protests and of the shot man Mark Duggan - however last night I'd wager 90% of those on the streets couldn't tell you who Mark Duggan was. This is the beginning of a revolution, only the revolters don't actually have a cause to fight for. All they want is fire and a couple of nicked mobile phones.

This sort of disorder has been coming. It's a fascists dream isn't it? Every face I see on the news is a different ethnicity to me. Does that mean that indiginous Britains are not involved? No. Does it mean that whole communities of ethnic minorities are involved? No. Will that matter a jot to the Daily Mail and the EDL? Of course not. Sadly the unrest will provide a solid base for the right wing to build on.

I don't even entertain talk of the government cuts being to blame either - this can be traced back to the breakdown of real law and order in this country. Over the past twenty odd years our justice system has slowly become more and more diluted, with hot shot lawyers saving the criminality from prison. Sentences have become shorter and prisons have become cushier. Nowadays prison is almost like opting to take an A Level in Crime and Criminality - a proving ground for up and coming troublemakers.

I know that now my slight right wing leaning will show - but my own gut feeling is send in the army. This disorder is going to damage our country ahead of the olympics, we have sporting events cancelled and the world looks on as our social underclass finally makes itself heard. It has no direction, no aim and no purpose other than destruction and carnage. They have no purpose and they have no leader. They're not angry, they're not dissaffected - they're thugs intent on destroying the moral fabric of our nation. This isn't action against a racist police force, it isn't action against government spending and it isn't protest. It's crime and it's being committed on a large scale.

It's time to slap up more walls, more bars and more people with big ass batons prowling the corridors of our jails. It's time to get tough, its time to start reclaiming our country for those who deserve to enjoy it.

In other new normal service will be resumed tomorrow with some light hearted jokes about myself probably.

Oh yeah why not pop along and have a look at my Mum and her blip journal? Be nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.