Wistful moments

By KathM

Ladybird

Rather unexpectedly the sun has come out to play today tho' i don't think it's set to last long. I'm on a night shift later so not doing anything strenuous, just catching up with household chores. Took a quick look in the garden for any old thing something interesting to blip and to my delight saw the most beautiful Red Admiral sat on the lawn with wings fully opened for a change. By the time i got my camera switched on and poised it fluttered off never to be seen again...pah! However, i tended to my cucumber plant, i.e watered it, and thought the little ladybird negotiating the prickles was good enough for me.

Hope the cities are quieter tonight. Keep hearing a distant siren and a police helicopter has been overhead a couple of times. Hardly dare watch the news. Stay safe.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.