Slice of my Life

By spcooke

Sanity

Today I am vacillating between panic and joy. Joy: Ten more days until my last child is married. Panic: Ten more days of worrying about money, details, unknowns. Panic: I've only about 3 gallons of gas to last until we leave on Saturday--therefore, I'm NOT making trips for blips! Joy: This Cabbage white butterfly (Pieris rapae) was kind enough to land long enough for a shot! Panic: My other 5 children are in different stages of good/bad things! Joy: My husband reminds me that I can't do anything about any of those things, so let it go! Easier said than done!! Joy: Prayer is a way of doing what I can!! Joy: My Western Garden book (that I gave to Christine while she was still in the western hemisphere, then she gave back to me when she moved out of the western hemisphere) taught me today that marjoram and oregano are one and the same! Joy: The lavender and origanum delight the bees and butterflies! In-the-middle: The doe and her two babies that were eating my garden last night were so delightful, but the eaten raspberries were the last straw!! A VERY tall fence is on the agenda for next year!

I will keep my sanity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.