Tay Ghillie

By challum

Stitched Up

Amidst the rain and steamy windows I had to make my way out to the Spire Hospital at Shawfair Park yesterday. When I arrived at the Park & Ride, the police were there stopping and inspecting vans and small commercial vehicles. Thinking I had my blip for the day, I snapped them at their work, thinking job done. Ten minutes later a car pulled up and two men stepped out waving a card at me and identifying themselves as police officers.

Police: 'Why are you photographing those officers?'

Self: 'I'm just interested in photography, would you like to see the photos?'

Police: 'Yes please. What do you intend to do with the photos?'

Self: 'I don't know really' with a shrug of the shoulders

Police: 'Is that a professional camera?'

Self: 'It could be'

Police: 'That seems fine,but can I take your name and address?'

Self 'Of course'

What an interesting encounter. Truth be told, I didn't mind one bit. They were polite throughout the whole business.

When I got to the hospital I was soon thrown out as the fire alarm went off and the many staff ran around, uncertain if it was a drill or the real thing. It was the real thing, a hairdryer in the staff room developing a fault.

Eventually meeting with the consultant I was stitched up again and sent on my way, with a wad of dressings, steristrips and a pair of sterile scissors, which will be good for cutting my fishing line when I'm ready.

Noticed the River Almond was 2 metres above normal summer level late last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.