Stravaiger

By stravaig

Borders

Found some time today to have a coffee and catch up on some tips in a photography book written by Michael Freeman. The image on the page I was reading was in stark contrast to the rain pouring outside and the empty outdoor seats of the coffee shop. It set me thinking (an all too rare and brief occurrence these days!)

The borders of my knowledge and understanding being stretched by the book. Within the warm dry border of the coffee shop with rain lashing down on the other side of that border. And the dangling coversations of others in the coffee shop occasionally intruding into the borders of my mind and distracting me from a moment from the book (until earphones for my MP3 player were deployed!). Add to this the borders of my imagination being exercised as I fiddled about with various focus, exposure, speed, ISO, WB and other features on the GF1 camera as I experimented in trying to record the border scene.

Turns out from tonight's news that central Scotland has had two thirds of its usual rainfall for the entire month of August in the last 2 days. Could be more rain related photos on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.