Stravaiger

By stravaig

Oh, You've Got Green Eyes

Markets might be recovering a wee bit but I reckon the bears are still having their day. This cool casual bear is called Nick. Apt really, 'cause he and his pals have nicked a fair bit of share value and have the markets well and truly on the run.

Relative to ......well....... not a lot really.......its Friday and I sometimes look for a musical theme.......so......from the song Temptation by New Order.........

"Oh, you've got green eyes
Oh, you've got blue eyes
Oh, you've got grey eyes
And I've never seen anyone quite like you before
No, I've never met anyone quite like you before

Heaven, a gateway, a hope
Just like a feeling I need, it's no joke
And though it hurts me to see you this way
Betrayed by words, I'd never heard, too hard to say.......

Up, down, turn around
Please don't let me hit the ground
Tonight I think I'll walk alone
I'll find my soul as I go home."


Here's my feeble attempt to link the photograph to the song.

Mrs S and I have had the privilege of photographing Grizzly Bears in the wild (not very well photographed but it was one amazing experience and Mrs S and I would love to go back and try to improve on our first efforts). I've even stood about 30 feet from a full grown Grizzly mama bear with 2 cubs and the Grizzly glowering at me. I can tell you with some certainty that the resulting photos were pretty flaky! Mainly because I was pretty shaky! I can also say with some certainty that I have no idea what colour the bear's eyes were - green?; blue?; grey? Anyone who gets that close to a Grizzly and is not sedated (the Grizzly that is) and can remain focussed enough to work out what colour of eyes they have is one very assured and bold person.

I suppose that in due course enough bright people and bold leaders will look the bear market directly in the eye and lead us to better economic times. Until then I think I'll walk alone and find my soul as I go home.............

Hope you enjoyed this light hearted blip. Enjoy the weekend blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.