PlanW

By PlanW

You Don't Bring Me Flowers


Just some of the flowers I received yesterday. In a marvellous piece of timing, the arrival of these babies (and more) co-incided with me being in - and subsquently having to get out of - the shower. Not sure how many of the delivery men of Edinburgh and the Lothians caught me in my birthday suit, fortunately the steam from the shower meant that most of the creases were out.

Lovely lunch out at The Bridge Inn Ratho today then round to my friend's for dinner - I'm stuffed! I 'helped' both my friends with their lunches today, can't bear seeing food left on a plate, and had a little post-sesh-hunger on. Later when I was having a senior moment and said 'Have I had me dinner?' Gillian replied 'you've had ALL our dinners'.

These celebrations are gonna run and run, I'm feeling knackered just thinking about it. Another whirl of activity today, in to town for two shows this evening. Unfortunately I can't remember what I've booked and at what time and have left the confirmation email at work. The Old Timers has started!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.