Hey Shorty, It's Your Birthday


Gonna Party Like It's Your Birthday

and we did!!

Here I am surrounded by my chicks, lunching in Ondine. Fantastic day, kicked off in Missoni, and was surprised to find my lovely friend Lorraine there. Lorraine lives in Turkey but is over for the summer at her house in Bristol - she recently had a big birthday of her own, an earlier blip.

My cake here came from The Sicilian Bakery as Ondine don't do cake (well, they do fish cake, obviously) and although I can generally live without cake, it was lovely.

From Ondine we hit Il Divino in Merchant Street, a beautiful wine bar. Many of my chicks had worked there about 25 years ago when it was L'Alliance. Then we had our photies taken with Greyfriars Bobby and had a whoop of Japanese tourists snapping us. Nipped into Villager for one but it wasn't popular with some of the older ones in the party - nowhere to sit - honestly why do I hang out with such geriatrics??

Finished up in All Bar One till closing. Feel the hangover? You wanna be on this side!!



In Da Club, 50 Cent (look at me, down with the kids)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.