Nell's World

By nell2803

Different

Haven't taken any bird shots in a while so decided to camp out at the bird table. Should have known better. Birds would not come anywhere near it today.

Our buddleia bush did not survive the extremes of winter this year but at one point it did look like it would be okay so we left it in the hope of new growth. New growth didn't appear but the little birds seem to like it. This little chap sat for ages and let me take photographs. I had other shots with more detail of the feathers but what i liked about this is that you can see how he is clinging onto the branch.

This is a little different from the usual bird shots I take and the B&W seemed to work.
I Like the result, I think............

Look large to see his little claws

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.