Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Ginger Jedward

I could enter a week of blips for today. In the end I plumped for Ginger Jedward.

These two stewards stood in front of the Lincoln fans for 90 minutes taking all manner of good natured abuse. Firstly they got Are you Jedward in disguise? followed by der der der-der ginger Jedward (repeat). Shortly after they got Can you hear the Jedward sing? at which point they were joined by a middle aged fat man who resembled a bit of an anorak. So it switched to Jedwards dad's a fat c*** before changing the highly offensive C word for the combo of 'sex' and 'pest'. How we crammed two syllables into the space of one I don't know.

The underlying theme was Jedward, a link made purely because they were twins. As I ginger I did feel quite offended actually, and a chorus of We're just a town full of gingers made me feel better. Even if just two of us sung it.

Seriously though check them both out. You're ginger, you have a twin and you work together. What wouldn't you do? That's right, identical beards. The really amusing point came at half time when they happily posed for this picture before beginning to argue in broad 'ar ey' scouse brogue. Hilarious, something I'd rather buy than a Jedward record.

I could have blipped a seven year old childs sick on a layby near Ollerton. It could have been the Porsche and Corvette parked either side of a Cortina in the M62 services. It could have been the pub we waited at the bar in for fifteen minutes being being told it wasn't open.....

I could have blipped the Southport clubhouse where we enjoyed a pre match bevvy or the nineteenth century toilets squeezed into a banana yellow portaloo. By nineteenth century I allude to the fact that there seemed to be no real designated place in which to defacate / urinate.

What I couldn't blip was the wonderful people of Southport. The whole day was a pleasure from the lady in the chip shop right through to the ginger pair above. In between I got a hug from the chairmans wife and swapped business cards with the guy that ran their bar.

Oh the score? 2-2. Which on the face of it will do me for several reasons:

It's the first time I've been away with Lincoln and us actually get anything from the game since November 2008.

The Codheads lost at home to Fleetwood. That is apparently a real place.

I had a great day with my old man and stepmum Mo.

It's the first time I've seen us score in a real game since March


Kyle Perry and Sam Smith both scored quality headers, either side of a shocking free kick for Southport. The ref was crap, booked three of our lads (rightly) and none of theirs (wrongly). They equalised, the away fans goaded us and we goaded them back. The banter is clever, managing to be aggresive but good natured, passionate but good humoured.

Thanks for sticking by me through this football blip. I appreciate it and have upgraded the status of my interest in your weekend from 'non existent' to 'willing to read anecdotes and even comment' which is a big thing.

Have a Saturday y'all, and this time why not make it a good one ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.