A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

3 kids

Lunch and a couple of hours at the golf course. A bit of driving on the range and then Mum, James and me went off in a buggy to feed the ducks at the far end of the course.
James got to drive the buggy, sat on Mum's knee - preparation for next year when he will be old enough to take charge of the buggy himself.

Back to Mums - far too hot, even for me. We spent a fair bit of time simmering gently in the pool, before heading out for a lovely Indian meal.

Smiled quietly to myself when I ordered Chilli chicken - the waiter said "It is hot". I nodded and said fine. He knows not who he is dealing with!

It came out. It was spicy, but it wasn't hot like I have back home. It was more medium. Either that, or my taste buds have been blasted into oblivion by my favourite restaurant at home.

Very reasonably priced overall.

James about to go off to his second family to watch a film. Peace and quiet for another couple of hours.

This was James, Lee and Corin doing what they do best - pool mayhem. I hadn't noticed until Lee pointed it out to me that it looks like Corin is standing on the water, Lee sitting on it and James just sinking in.

Well timed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.