Learning day by day

By EmmaF

St. Mary's Lighthouse from the Kite Festival

Spent the morning at Tynemouth Market, where I was sorely tempted by some very reasonably priced photographs of Newcastle and Northumberland. Another time maybe but it gave me food for future visits. Garnny and Grandad then took Carys back on the Metro whilst I walked with William in the Ergo, hoping he would sleep. By Cullercoats I had decided he wasn't going to go and I'd get the train from there, where suddenly I was carrying a dead weight, so that was me walking the rest of the way.

After a quick bite of lunch we set out, with our intrepid bears, Bedtime and Bluey, for the Kite Festival. Both bears and their owners were determined to parachute and parachute they did. William thought it was wonderful, squealing and clapping each bear that jumped. Carys also loved it, although she watched anxiously during Bedtime's attempt. Only to jump around in glee when he safely made it to earth.

Heading home on the train tomorrow, hoping for the same sort of smooth journey as the one on the way up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.