Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Room with a View?

This is the view from the window of Granny's 'roof' bedroom, where William and I have been staying for the last four nights.

Travelling day today so didn't really have time to think about my blip much, needless to say we all arrived home safe and sound, if a little tired from a lovely few days in Whitley Bay.

Sadly today the lady known to my brothers and I as Nannan passed away. Nannan came into our lives initially to help keep the house while my Mum went back to work, but ended up being an adopted Grandma, particularly to my brothers as they have no memory of our Nanny (I do). She was suffering from dementia and in the end gave up the will to live, but will always be remembered by the three of us (particularly James) with a special affection.

Rest in Peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.