LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Roy of the Rovers

The weekend concluded with my Sunday team losing 6-1. The opposition were far better and we had a few players missing but no excuses really. We were 5-0 down at half time so actually feel quite good that we managed to keep it tight in the 2nd half.

We could've been doing with Roy of Rovers to help us out tonight. Sure he would've come on as 2nd half sub, score 5 goals and then hit a winning penalty in injury time. This blip is my gym bag and its been sitting in the cupboard under the stairs far too much recently. So the plan is to get reaquainted and get out there a bit more this week. Well overdue, especially when I 'drowned my sorrows' at losing 6 goals with a pizza from the nearby chippy!

Oh aye, here is my backblip from Saturday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.