TeeJay

By TeeJay

Through the Window

Having taken a quick blip tour this evening I had decided that I wasn't going to blip snow.

This afternoon my new lens arrived, and I fully intended to blip a photo taken with it - probably of pukekos in a field with no snow to be seen. However, when I looked at my photos on the computer I couldn't resist this one instead. Old lens and snow. Completely not what I'd intended but... this is what I saw through one of my office windows this afternoon.

I took this just before I started making calls to let parents know that we were sending the school buses home early. Just as well we did too - one or two of them had a little trouble as it was.

Based on the way it was snowing, and the prediction of more to come, we also cancelled the buses for tomorrow - which necessitated another round of phone calls to advise parents.

Of course, just after we finished, the sun came out and the snow stopped. There is more predicted though so hopefully we've made the right call. We'll still be open tomorrow anyway, so some parents may choose to drive their children in - though most won't because it's a sure bet the roads will be treacherous in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.