TeeJay

By TeeJay

Still Winter

Kiwilizzie picked me up this morning and we went out to, you guessed it, the Red Barn for breakfast. While we were there the weather came over horrid but we still went for a drive up the Owen Valley in the hopes of a blip.

I wasn't happy with anything I took up there so once I got home I took a wander around the garden in the hopes of using my new close up filters on a drip or two. There were plenty of drips, and I photographed plenty of them, but I also found this rhododendron flower hiding on the sheltered side of the tree. I like the bokeh created by the light filtering through the branches high above in the middle of the tree.

The poor thing is about 2 months early, and is in for a shock today if the predicted snow arrives.

It's nice to see continuing evidence of the eventual arrival of spring, but I really feel as if we haven't had winter yet. Going by what the weather man has to say, there's a good chance that I may not feel that way tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.