Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

Le chat..... Elle est de retour :-)

My cat, she's back :-) now if only I could find where I put the handset to drive it, somewhere safe, somewhere logical, somewhere easy to put my hands on it when I needed it.
It was at the time, but not now, oh deary deary me.
What else do I need, oh yes, a clear sky *shakes heid* :-(
Where was she? Why the cat?
At the turn of the year, some kind citizen put a brick through my shed window where I kept my scope, needless to say it was damaged quite severely, I thought it was a write off
After sourcing new parts (not exactly new) eventually I sent her away to get repaired.
She's been back for a while now, but this evening I was hoping for some clear sky to let her get her first light, but it's clouded over now "lucky white heather, get your lucky white heather here folks"
It is a Meade ETX 125 (I know, sounds more like it's a wee motorbike) a Maksutov Cassegrain telescope, I've also been told it is a catadioptic telescope, hence "the cat"
It's not her first mishap either, she's also endured a rather hefty thump on the ground, when I slipped on the steps outside one winter evening, not a mark on her that time, however, I broke my ankle and had a rather badly gashed right knee.
So I guess my cat has seven life's left :-)
Now where did I put that handset?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.