Unapologetic SP

There have been a number of fragile people around today.

Following last night's blip, myself, Corin, Kellie and Wayne retired to our place and continued drinking. I had the good sense to stop before I hit the point of no return. The same cannot be said for my compatriots!

So, it has been a largely lazy day, with some people staying indoors, others attempting to seriously injure themselves on quad bikes despite a heavy night a few hours before, and Corin and I lazing around, reading and then cooling off in the pool.

Corin and I went for a meal, just the two of us, this evening - it was nice to have a bit of time together.

Mostly, I have not used the camera, except for some shots of Jimbo and his friends jumping into the pool which were not particularly inspiring, so you get me, self portrait, and I am not apologising even though it is a desperation blip.

Penultimate day tomorrow. Wondering where the time went. Spent the afternoon seriously pondering alternative career paths and planning for our future - an interesting discussion with Corin as a result and potentially a plan. We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.