an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Booked Up

Today I went to Booked Up in Archer City, the bookstore owned by Larry McMurtry. It was even bigger than I realized.

4 warehouse buildings. Overwhelming. More so than any other bookstore I have been in, actually, which is saying something.

Later, out with friends at the good ole T&P, I somehow managed to let myself be captured on camera by Brian. I am quite possibly the least photogenic person in the entire world. Really, I am. Or at least that's what I tell myself, because really, I can't possibly look this terrible all the time, ha.

Anyway, what you can gather from it is that I am ridiculously animated about whatever anecdote I am relating. A great night out with friends - many old and some fresh new ones that I am so glad to finally meet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.