just things

By faeriesigh

More Sunflowers

Time to get groceries again - these kids are eating me out of house & home!! When do they go back to school again?! And where did it say in the handbook that you had to feed them?!?! ;o) :D

Anyway, the Acle Straight and the road leading to it was heaving with traffic, probably holiday makers heading home, so I took the scenic route into town. Now last Saturday (I think it was last Saturday) we came across a little bit of a field that was given over to sunflowers, making a very nice blip on a dreary & rainy day. This time, we came across the whole length of one field given over to sunflowers and they were all beautiful! I had to navigate my way through stinging nettles, thistles and sticky weed but it was so worth it. I took lots of shots and even made Caitlin pose amongst them but I'm not allowed to blip that as & I quote "looks hideous today" (so I'm putting it on Facebook instead!). This one is may favourite though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.