I'm so happy!

Why is my child so happy? Because she has just finished a bike ride on a tag-a-long - her first? Happy that she had just ridden a few miles along a flat road in evening sunlight, no cars and with the Lake District mountains as a back drop? No happy because she was off the bike and as far as she was concerned she was never going to do it again! Since we are a family of bike riders - I don't think so sweet pea!

However she was very happy that she went to the circus for the first time today although would be happier if we could get a miniature pony for her! Happy that she also finally tried candy floss although agreed that it was absolutely disgusting!!!

A day of living and learning!

Have finally managed to back blip our holiday - delighted to have that crossed off my list - not good when I can see those little unfilled squares in my journal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.