Sailfish

By sailfish

High Street

Finally finished reading "The Unknown Soldier", a nice lazy Sunday morning, although I sobbed my way through the last few chapters. It's taken ages to read, I had to keep putting it down, then going back to it a while later.

I'm looking forward to something a bit lighter, although the first book on my "to read" pile is "Zennor in Darkness" by Helen Dunmore . . . set in a Cornish village during WWI!

Got a few things sorted out for diving in September, new wrist seals for my drysuit and caught up with my leaky cylinders - which have been in the dive shop for 3 weeks and not leaked at all.

Took a wander down High Street on my way to this evening's shows & bumped into Cyclops, doing the same thing.

Two shows this evening both down at the Pleasance. The first was Ian D Montfort - Spirit Comedium, clever and funny, really not sure how he knew some of the stuff he came out with! There was certainly nothing obvious, good fun, I'd recommend it.

Then Idiots of Ants, recommended by Cyclops and MrsCyclops. They were side-splittingly funny, I laughed the whole way through, and I'd definitely go back. The highlight of my Fringe so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.