Covet

By covet

Pole

The tide is rushing in - I always get this feeling the last week or so of August. I realise the festival is almost over, I've not seen enough, I want to do more, there is little time... And round and round it goes.

I'm not disappointed though. It's been a busy enough month, really I have done plenty. Already, today, I am on site - its exciting for two reasons. Firstly, its not raining. And secondly, there are more poles in this one place than I've possibly seen in my life. This week should also see 2 bat surveys, one trip up north, some last minute panic-planned comedy shows, and I go to see my friends play. She has been nominated for best actress of the festival, and I'm absolutely thrilled for her. Snap. Catch. Slam.

I've got horrific back spasms, but I'm excited. I'm feeling this week will be fabulous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.