Covet

By covet

Soda and a medal

So, I could have felt a lot better this morning, but equally i could have felt a whole lot of worse. Yesterdays summer outing at work concluded at 3.30 this morning - having involved some social glasses of wine at the office, then glasses of wine at the pub next door, glasses of wine at dinner, glasses of wine at the comedy show, followed by glasses of wine at a different pub. And then. Not one, but two nightclubs. This is unacceptable. But lots of fun. I woke early, spontaneously cleaned the flat, and flounced out at lunchtime to meet friends - they'd been to see Shians play, but as I'm going next weekend I didn't join them this afternoon. We caught some late afternoon free fringe comedy - there was some nervousness about the quality of the decision to hit some free stand up - it can be risky. There can be taunting. And awkward silences. And terrible, terrible one liners. But we lucked out. And Lisa won a medal for the new Olympic game proposed - Best After Cup Of Tea Slurp Sigh. She did put a lot of effort in, raising the bar for us all. I laughed long and loud, and sipped at my soda, for I shall never drink wine ever again.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.