Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Tuesday: Iris

It has been a while since Booky has done a booky blip.  This collection belongs to K., my partner, who is absolutely fascinated with Iris Murdoch.  These are some of the first editions that we have.  I have to admit that I have only read 'A Fairly Honourable Defeat' - I will confess that when K. and I first met I tried to pretend that I had read more but was soon found out!

I would love to read more of her work but as always, too many books, so little time.  How can you ever find the time to read everything you want to read?  I could get very stressed about all the books I haven't read when my time comes to shuffle off this mortal coil.  

I hope you will forgive me if I am not so good at commenting this week.  My mum has come to stay for the week so we will be out and about doing mother-daughter things.  I went to pick her up this morning from Andover where she has been staying for a few days.  I swear, whoever designed that town had a roundabout fetish!

Mum wouldn't let me blip her today but I am working on it!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.