Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Stupid weather......

So today we wake to blazing sunshine and I manage to get THREE.. yes THREE loads of washing on the line and dried and wear a slinky sun dress .. burn my neck sitting out side and tending to my plants ... and now readers.. now what do you think the weather is like .. WELL.. I SHALL TELL YOU.. it is freezing cold,blowing a hoolie and raining stair rods.. THAT is what it is doing.I was just about to mow the lawn,Mr W was going to give me a lesson using the giant petrol mower...to be fair it is for the best,I have never really mown a lawn and the big mower is huge and ... well... I have a confession,earlier,I was going to teach myself to use it and when Mr W came home TAAAHHHDAHH I would say... and show him...
HOWEVER.. I might of had a tangle and a disagreement with the handle of the mower and the basket fell off... so I shut the shed door and went for a lie down.


Blip taken from me laying on dry grass looking up at ruby sunflower grown by Lucy.. with BLUE SKY above.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.