All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Chasing the sunset

We had to wake Ethan up this morning to get him ready for nusery. It's not very often that happens!

Hectic day at work today full of phone calls, meetings and feelings of not getting anywhere fast.

Hubbie had to do Ethan's bath this evening as I was heading over to Whitburn to get an eyebrow wax. Realised as I was leaving that the sun was setting so thought I'd try to get a sunset blip. I'd forgotten how quickly it goes down though so by the time I found some good places to pull over, it was harder than I thought to get a good shot.

My favourite of my previous sunset blips though still has to be this one. It's not the most dramatic ever but I love the fact that when I took it, I had no idea how my life would be changing for ever a few hours later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.