All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

The swinging sixties!

I usually work on a Friday, but swapped days this week and worked Wednesday instead. It was a nice feeling to wake up this morning knowing I had a long weekend ahead!

Granny and Grandpa were looking after Eden as usual today though so Ethan and I met up with them and Mr Foreveryoung and we all went to Polkemmet Country Park for a play in the playpark (for both the "old" and young!) and then lunch in the cafe there. I was very impressed that the cafe has a play section for the under 5's with lots of ELC toys in it which helped keep Ethan and Eden amused while we were waiting for lunch to arrive.

Once hubbie finished work this afternoon, Ethan, hubbie and I packed up the car and drove down to Leeds where we'll be staying with Ethan's godmother for the next 2 nights. We stopped for dinner at Tebay and didn't arrive at my friends house till about 9.30pm. However, her eldest son had been allowed to wait up for us and him and Ethan played together very excitedly before being packed off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.