Appreciation

By Appreciation

The Stare

I am ever so glad they have glasses on as I am already frightened by them.

The Annual Festival Fringe Stare-athon had begun in earnest in Princes Street Gardens today. The referee was remaining neutral and adopting an open and welcoming pose. The contenders were gunning for each other. I didn't stick around to see who won as I was sure it would include full contact of some sort before it finished.

I indulged this morning. A leisurely stroll, a few jobs ticked off and a bit of shopping. Then onto the book festival to see the Chris Cole exhibition as mentioned by Jon's Page yesterday. It's worth a look, I will return to see the new additions. I saw all the classic shots that Mr Smith has been capturing. Silver foil packages being opened under the umberellas in the pouring rain - but the picnic must be eaten. Just wonderful to be part of that atmosphere.

I did also take a patriotic shot of 'my city'. I've not done that before and was amazed at how I warmed to it. The sky was playing hell and about to drop from the heavens. I liked it, but it will be there another day and rain is something we enjoy most weeks.

Later I'm off to see The Magnets and then dinner. Well it's time we celebrated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.