Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

There Is A Light That Never Goes Out

Dedicated to Folkiebooknerd because she loves a good song title.

Left my Blip late today and then it started to pour down so I knew the toads would be out in the garden. I grabbed my anorak (OK, I admit I amhave an anorak) and went outside to blip toads....what has Blip done to me? The toads were there but they don't make very interesting Blips as they are too well camouflaged for their own good and tend to blend in with the pavement. My neighbour has a pond and actively encourages toads which is all well and good but then they come into my garden and on the driveway and I'm afraid some don't survive. I don't intentionally murder them but they have a habit of keeping still on the drive and being squashed by car wheels. It's a toad's life. They scream too. Lewis and I were watching one the other night and it started to scream...so did we and ran into the house!!

I came back inside and decided to Blip a flame....like you do. This is me being "creative"....

Guess what, one of the storage drawer/trolley things I bought yesterday has a huge split in one of the legs. Great. I had to return to the store I detest but all was well as it was the young girl who had been helpful yesterday. Phew. Then I went and gave them more of my hard-earned cash by getting birthday goodies. Grrr!!

Have a good evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.