Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Work

This is where I work and you might wonder why I was here during my week of annual leave? Mmmm, just can't keep away! I had to go for my pre-assessment in preparation for my operation in a couple of weeks. They've altered the date too but it's alright.

I also collected three plastic storage drawers/trolleys from Tesco on my way home. Is it just me or are all their staff the most unhelpful of any shop anywhere? The drawers arrived in three huge boxes which would not fit onto my shopping trolley so I asked if there was anyone who could help me get the boxes to my car? Just get a flat trolley said the helpful customer services lady. But I have a trolley here. How am I going to push two? Just take the trolley you have to your car, then get a flat trolley and then take the boxes on it to your car. Oh, thanks, so there isn't anyone to help me! I'll help you myself, she said, getting all hoity toity. Mmm, I thought, I bet you will!! I'll put my shopping in the car and I'll be back, I said! When I got back the boxes were still at the side of customer services. No trolley? She's just gone for one, she said, pointing to a much younger girl. See I knew the old hag wouldn't help me herself!! I think I'm turning into Liz Jones!!

After all this, we had a lovely evening watching The Smurfs. Lewis decided to give it a miss. Jed and Rowan enjoyed it. I did too. I said to Graham that I wanted a Smurf....then looked at him and said I already have one!! (hee hee!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.