must try harder

By halfcj

Watch out!

Early Blip today for me....busy sorting out post-exam results stuff so I'm afraid my entry will be short.

I did find however time to give my 'Parental' lecture to the boys, what to do next, the honeymoon is over, that's just one step in the marathon ahead of you, and yes, there have been mistakes along the way, but "mistakes are the building blocks of wisdom". Who was it said that?...apart from me of course just then! SparkyMarkie might know.

Anyhow, good to see that Gussy at least took it to heart. For there were three key points I asked him to keep an eye on:.
1. Watch out for your certificates of your grades, you mustn't lose it as you will need it to prove entry to College.
2. Look out for jobs, you're going need a part time job to fund the activities that are bound to come along in a sixth form College.
3. Keep an eye on who you mix with. Try not to fall in with the wrong crowd, they're everywhere.

Gussy's always been good at following instructions, and always has his own interpretation of them! Guess there's some blind cyclops out there somewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.