thank you, fellow blippers...

...for making my 365th such a special day

accept this humble flower... of course, i've no idea what it is... as a token of my appreciation...

it may seem odd to you - that i would designate a blip specifically to say thanks... except for a couple who have added comments today, i believe i've gotten 'round to everyone who's left a note for me. i was simply overwhelmed! and that's precisely why i'm doing this today...

because of the number of people who visited - i hit a record... also for the number of people who took the time to leave a comment - both those who frequent my journal as well as those who've never dropped by before... it simply speaks to the essence of the blip community - the wonder of encouraging others to continue on their path - to let them know they've done a good job... be it with one word or many, expecting nothing in return. it is what we long for our society to be like... to uphold as a standard...

and i wanted to recognize that - in our blip world - on my special blip birthday you all brought a measure of joy into my day... let me do the happy dance each time i saw i had new comments - and early in the day, when i hit the spotlight - to clap my hands with glee... for hitting the spotlight doesn't happen to my journal... (well, except for a handful of times) so you allowed something extraordinary to occur for an ordinary girl... boo!

what a

happy day.....



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.