As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

A Comfortable Amount Of Racism

What an awesome day. We had a workout this morning that I felt great on. After that we showered and got all prettied up for color war. I rocked my red shirt and I borrowed some red socks to complete the outfit. Last year, I was on Orange and we won and this year I'm on Red. It's still the same kids (last names A-D). We rocked the cheers and chants. I did the Human String Relay (don't even ask...) and the Hula Hoop Relay. We won both tug of war's and after much deliberation from the judges, RED WAS DECLARED THE WINNER!!!!!!!!!!! We all partied and danced for a while and enjoyed the glory of winning two years in a row. After dinner we sat outside our cabin and talked to some girls from Suffolk. Then the talent show... Our skit was well-received and some of the jokes were actually pretty funny. The best was probably the speed groups' skit. After that we went to the canteen and then back to the bunk.

Some jokes from tonight;

"Why was 6 afraid of 7? Because 7 is a registered sex-offender."
"What's blue and smells like red paint? Blue paint."
"What did the farmer say when he woke up and his tractor was missing? 'Dude, where's my tractor?'"
"Knock-knock. Who's there? Orange. Orange who? Orange you glad that Orange lost color war?"
"Bye-bye" - Max

Word of the Day: Collogue - To confer secretly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.