Things that Matter

People matter - thanks to everyone who commented, starred and favourited my 365 blip yesterday. The image was not what I had planned. I had planned a very bright and breezy, champane and bubbles, sparkly lit, fun shot but had just received the news that my Dad was in hospital but they did not know why.

My folks live in Ireland and even though that's not far its not practical to just go over at the drop of a hat. Thanks to everyone who sent good wishes to him, he is getting better and should be back home with my Mum on Tuesday. A chest infection had brought on a minor heart attack apparently.

Today we have my grandaughter, Leah overnight for the first time ever and so have both the very youngest and the oldest of my family very much in my thoughts. It's a reflective Snappy in Our House tonight........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.