Rodents rule

By squirk

Sunset on work

I'm on holiday - yay! For a whole two weeks! I have to pack my bags for two holidays: a long weekend with two university girlfriends in Edinburgh (it's been years since we've had a weekend together); and ten days in Boston.

I worked late to clear my in-tray, which was very satisfying. Then arrived home to find F searching for a mouse that Whisky had brought in. I found it within minutes, peeking its silky, brown head and bright, dark eyes in terror from between the folds of the guinea-pigs' blanket. We searched for rodent receptacles, but in the end I reached in, gently took the wee mouse by the base of the tail and let it go in the hedge. Lovely wee rodent, but it all happened too fast to blip. Plus the cat wanted to eat it.

Happy Bank Holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.