Owl Tattoo

In line to pay at the drugstore downtown this morning I saw this tattoo just in front of me. I asked the young lady if I could blip shoot it; she agreed with smile. Another woman held the back of her blouse down.

When I asked Rose if I could put her tattoo on the internet, she was delighted: "I'm going to be famous!" Perhaps not, but I gave her the URL and I hope she sees it.

Otherwise there have been a multitude of bad reports about damage caused by tropical storm Irene. Two arbitrary examples: The Deerfield River rose above the Bridge of Flowers which I was so happy to blip just six days ago.

And we have postponed a visit to Baltimore by a day (till tomorrow)--my son Len and family (including our 6-week old granddaughter) have been without power there since Saturday evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.