must try harder

By halfcj

Ready Steady Cook!

These were the words Tom used tongue in cheek to set himself off on his hour's journey to practice his dish for the upcoming contest he has on TV.

I was there to observe, to talk non-stop in an effort to deliberately put him off his stride, take photos for his reference and to hopefully serve as a reminder of the day's process in case it gave him inspiration of where he could improve that process or quality or maybe to save time. I would love to have shown you his final dish (which I ate and will confess was exquisite!) but TV Company have publishing rights on the dish, even though it's his recipe, and we can't have him being kicked off before he's started!

So this shot is not even one of him doing the dish, it's actually one of him making my breakfast before we started on the dish, the most delicious Eggs Benedict with Parma Ham.

May I just say thanks to everyone for comments yesterday and getting me onto the spotlight page again. Commonplace for many I know, but not for me. Thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.